2016 Scarecrow Contest

The 2016 Grand Marshals, Mr. & Mrs. Parker, had quite the challenge of choosing the winners of the Build Your Own Scarecrow Contest. They had to choose 3 winners out of 34 very imaginative scarecrows. The Parkers chose Damian Antor’s creation for first place, Sydney DeHart came in second, and Xander Antor received third place. Thank you to all the contestants who participated in this year’s event and a bigger thank you to the many volunteers that help make this event and the festival a success.

The Parkers1st-place-2016-scarecrow2nd-place-2016-scarecrow3rd-plac-2016-scarecrow