Village Council

The governing body for the Village of Howard City is the Village Council. The Council is composed of six Trustees and the Village President, elected by voters of the Village. Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Village Hall.

The public is welcome to attend meetings. Public Comment is the time for citizens to voice their concerns and opinions on Village matters. Council opens Public Comment at the beginning of each meeting.

Council encourages residents to speak with individual Council members as well.

For a complete Regular Council Meeting schedule please click here.


Randy Heckman, President –
Term: 2016-2018

Jason Hacko, Trustee –
Term: 2014-2018

Bruce MacTavish, Trustee –
Term: 2016-2018

Cheryl Smith, Trustee –
Term: 2016-2020

Janice Williams, Trustee –
Term: 2014-2018

Paula Hagstrom, Trustee –
Term: 2017-2018

Ronald Bassett –
Term: 2016-2020

Annual Michigan Municipal Financial Audits